Author Topic: Races  (Read 2972 times)

Offline Sneast

• Apprentice
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Races
« on: June 23, 2015, 11:52:52 AM »

Ok so I am new to this Rolemaster game so my apologies ahead of time... if I don't use the correct terms or because of my lack of knowledge !!    I'm wanting to create a character and finding it difficult to get a chart or full listing of all playable races with their stats.   According to the Classic  theres 11 races & then with RMFRP there is 12.     So again can anyone provide me the list of 12 races & there stats????   Thanks I would really appreciate it !!! 

Offline Majyk

• Adept
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Re: Races
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2015, 12:40:40 PM »
RMFRP Core rules have a partial list on Pg 13.
RM Classic looks like Pg 46.
Character Law is where you'll want to go for the rest in most cases.
If not, the stats for each Race is on the top left margin of each page and easily copyable.

RM2 had a RM Companion 1 that we'd always use.
Another had PC stats for every single Monster and Race in the game, if memory serves...

Races and Cultures was another ok rehash of earlier work.

"We do not stop playing because we get older.
We get old because we've stopped playing!"
-Bernard Shaw

Offline jdale

• RMU Dev Team
  • OIC Points +25/-25
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2015, 02:29:02 PM »
For stats, see the books. It is fairly significant to figure out whether you are using RMSS/RMFRP or RM2/RMC. RMSS and RMFRP are close enough you can borrow back and forth with no real issues, but are different enough from RM2/RMC that going across that divide is more awkward.

RMSS core book includes: common men, mixed men, high men, wood elves, grey elves, high elves, half-elves, dwarves, halflings, common orcs, greater orcs, half-orcs

RMFRP core book includes: common men, high men, wood elves, dwarves, halflings