Author Topic: RR and maneuvers  (Read 2028 times)

Offline adad

• Apprentice
  • OIC Points +0/-0
RR and maneuvers
« on: July 02, 2017, 11:47:26 PM »
Hi, I'm new to the rules and this confuse me.
 Are RR maneuvers? I red the stun rule wich said 'any other action requiring a naneuver roll receives a modifier of -50'
A roll to recover from stun receive a -50 modifier?

Offline NicholasHMCaldwell

• OIC Points +0/-0
  • Director of Iron Crown Enterprises Ltd.
Re: RR and maneuvers
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2017, 12:11:56 AM »
RRs are not maneuvers, so maneuvers penalties do not apply.

Best wishes,
Nicholas
Dr Nicholas HM Caldwell
Director, Iron Crown Enterprises Ltd
Publisher of Rolemaster, Spacemaster, Shadow World, Cyradon, HARP & HARP SF, and Cyberspace, with products available from www.drivethrurpg.com
Author: Mentalism Companion, GURPS Age of Napoleon, Construct Companion, College of Magics, HARP SF/HARP SF Xtreme

Offline adad

• Apprentice
  • OIC Points +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2017, 12:32:08 AM »
Spellcasting is a maneuver? Is it modified by stun?

• OIC Points +0/-0
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2017, 02:03:14 AM »
Utility spells are maneuvers and penalties apply. Attack and Elemental Attack spells are maneuvers and attacks, and it is not allowed to make an attack while stunned.

Best wishes,
Nicholas
Dr Nicholas HM Caldwell
Publisher of Rolemaster, Spacemaster, Shadow World, Cyradon, HARP & HARP SF, and Cyberspace, with products available from www.drivethrurpg.com
Author: Mentalism Companion, GURPS Age of Napoleon, Construct Companion, College of Magics, HARP SF/HARP SF Xtreme

Offline adad

• Apprentice
  • OIC Points +0/-0
« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2017, 06:38:27 AM »
I found the Base movement rate paragraph (pp29) unclear. Is it a Maneuver to move at faster pace in dangerous or difficult conditions?
What exactly mean this paragraph: “Unobstructed or routine movement under ordinary conditions should never require a Maneuver Roll.”