Author Topic: Noob Weapons Law: Firearms + Spacemaster Blaster Law questions please  (Read 5807 times)

Offline C.Tozer

• Initiate
  • OIC Points +0/-0
  • youtube.com/@ofhorrorsandheroes
    • Of Horrors & Heroes
Hi folks

I have been playing RM for many years but set pretty exclusively in a fantasy setting. I have recently for the first time got my hands on both Weapons Law: Firearms & Spacemaster Blaster Law and am trying to get my head around these new (to me) rules for an upcoming game. 

Despite reading (or perhaps I am misreading??) both books I still have what I think are some very basic/noob questions. The main questions I have are around how many actual attacks/rolls on a table (+ any resulting critical) depending on the different attacking actions.

Hope someone in the community many be able to help please:

1. "SINGLE SHOT: This represents pointing the weapon at a target and firing once. This action takes 30-60% activity*."

Okay so this at first glance appears to be pretty straight forward and easy to understand. But just to check; with a minimum of 30% of a characters activity for a single shot a character could make x3 single shots (using 90% of their activity) for in one round correct? If a character elected to make x3 single shots in a around (30% activity) each what would be penalty be for each shot?

2. "EXTENDED OR DOUBLE SHOT With this shot, the character aims the weapon and holds the trigger down for two beats for a continuous weapon or fires twice for a semi-automatic (also called a double-tap). This causes the target to take up to the equivalent of two attacks.
Typically, three shots for a continuous weapon or two from a semi-automatic make up an Extended Shot.
"

Again this seems to be be pretty clear though why only two attacks if x3 bullets are fired from a continuous weapon? Surely that should be x3 attacks no?